HTSCF logo


Keep up to date with events

Church People

The Clergy Team

The Parish Clergy Team comprises both stipendiary (paid) and non stipendiary (unpaid) members

About Us

As Holy Trinity is a Team Ministry in the Portsmouth Diocese, we often have more than one curate in post as we act as a training parish.

In addition we have Readers.

The Reader is David Inns.

Reverend Sally Davenport
- Rector

Sally joined the Team in April 2011, moving from St Mary’s Church, North Mymms, Hertfordshire, where she was vicar for five years. Ordained in 2001, she served her curacy in a town centre church in Bishops Stortford.
Reverend Sally Davenport

Reverend Wendy May Jacobs
- Assistant Curate

Wendy May was ordained as Deacon on Saturday 30th June 2018, at Portsmouth Cathedral.
Reverend Wendy May Jacobs

Parish Office & Administration

Administrative centre of the Parish and the hub of communication

The Parish Office is open each weekday from 9.00am till 12.00 noon (Monday to Friday).

Many parishioners use the office as a drop–in point for information to and from the clergy and usually Fiona Corless (Vicar’s Secretary) and Jackie Pacey (Parish Administrative Assistant) are there to help in any way. Hall bookings or enquiries for hall hire should also be addressed to the office team. Enquiries about marriage, baptism or funerals should also be made via the office.

If you require additional information or wish to contact a specific group or person, please get in touch with the Parish Office.

Holy Trinity postal address is The Parish Office, West Street, Fareham, Hampshire PO16 0EL

Mail for the vicar at St Columba should be addressed to C/O The Parish Office, West Street, Fareham, Hampshire PO16 0EL

The Parochial Church Council (PCC)

Name / Role Church Term of office
Chairperson – Reverend Sally Davenport, Rector HT
Team Vicar SC Vacant
Vice-Chairperson – Paul Leece HT
Church Wardens (ex–officio on PCC)
Judi Bushell HT
Paul Leece HT
Jim Palmer SC
Maurice Shergold SC
Reader Representatives
David Inns SC
Sue Marshall (co-opted) HT
PCC Secretary
Daphne Armstrong HT 2017 - 2019
Lay Representatives on Synods (ex-officio on PCC)
Lucy Docherty (General, Diocesan and Deanery) HT
Sue Craft (Deanery Synod) HT
Alison Jacobs (Deanery Synod) HT
Jane Whiteley (Deanery Synod) SC
Jim Palmer SC
Elected PCC members (Maximum of 14)
Daphne Armstrong HT 2017 - 2019
Sheila Clark HT 2014 - 2018
Philip Dickinson SC 2016 - 2018
Julia Docherty HT 2016 - 2019
Sue Hall HT 2016 - 2018
Peter Hallam SC 2014 - 2019
Margaret Handley SC 2016 - 2018
Andrew Lauben-Pearson HT 2016 - 2018
Sally Martin HT 2014 - 2017
Rowena Palmer SC 2014 - 2017
Don Smith SC 2016 - 2017
Jane Whiteley SC 2017 - 2019
Vacancy HT
Vacancy SC